Inhalative Sedation

Informative and target level-controlled

Inhalative Sedation - Sedation today

In spite of the generally accepted need for an adequate analgosedation, at present there is no wide consensus neither with intensive care medics nor with the nursing staff as to how and with which substances this condition is best to be achieved and how in the course of ...

Next

Similar to Diazepam, Midazolam as intravenous bolus administration (2-5 mg) has a rapid time of onset and a short duration of action. It is therefore especially suitable for the treatment of acutely agitated patients. Due to its higher hepatic extraction, Midazolam has a ...

Next

The adapted sedation of patients in intensive care units is accepted standard for many years already (Martin et al. 2005). However, there is a multitude of therapeutic concepts with widely varying pharmacological substances. It is apparent that ...

Next

Since years there have been efforts to bring volatile anaesthetics like Isoflurane, Sevoflurane or Desflurane from the OR to the ICU. With the intention to use their sedative effects for intensive care patients. Reason for the efforts where ...

Next

Inhalative Sedierung

Informativ und zielwertgesteuert

Inhalative Sedierung - Sedierung heute

Trotz der allgemein akzeptierten Notwendigkeit einer adäquaten Analgosedierung besteht derzeit weder bei den Intensivmedizinern noch beim Pflegepersonal ein breiter Konsens, wie und mit welchen Substanzen dieser Zustand am besten herzustellen bzw. im Verlauf der …

Weiter

Ähnlich wie Diazepam weist Midazolam als intravenöse Bolusgabe (2-5 mg) eine schnelle Anschlagszeit und eine kurze Wirkdauer auf. Es ist daher besonders geeignet zur Behandlung von akut agitierten Patienten. Midazolam weist aufgrund seiner höheren …

Weiter

Die angepasste Sedierung der Patienten auf der Intensivstation ist schon seit vielen Jahren akzeptierter Standard (Martin et al. 2005). Allerdings findet sich eine Vielzahl von Therapiekonzepten mit den unterschiedlichsten pharmakologischen Substanzen. Hieraus wird ersichtlich …

Weiter

Schon seit vielen Jahren wurden immer wieder Versuche unternommen, die aus der Narkose bekannten Inhalationsanästhetika – Isofluran, Sevofluran, Desfluran – für die Sedierung beatmeter Patienten auf der Intensivstation zu nutzen. Denn volatile Anästhetika verfügen …

Weiter